Photo Challenge: Door

In my photography of historic buildings, I’ve always tended to focus more on windows – but as I went through my collection, I realized I did have some cool ones of doors, too.

This is one of my favorites, from this April:

door handle

This building is condemned, but something about this handle makes me want to push down that hammer lever and go inside.

I also took this one that same day (it was a walkabout in our local town):

decal on doorThe building where this door is located is also empty (though not yet condemned) and built in the 1930s; perhaps this is from World War II? Sometimes, when I see these tiny little historical leftovers, it makes me wonder if I could slip through a wormhole and end up in that time.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/door/

One thought on “Photo Challenge: Door

  1. Pingback: Door : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

Leave a comment