Photo Challenge: 2017 Favorites

storm 12 vg

I know this may seem like an odd choice for my 2017 favorite, but . . . oh well!

This photo was taken in August. A severe thunderstorm had just blown through the area; when it was gone, there was just enough daylight left to go out and take a few shots. It was one of those wild nights when the sun is fading fast, and the clouds scuttle across the sky . . . and I swung the camera around and clicked. The sepia tones, the movement, the drama – the second I saw this photo framed in the viewfinder, I knew it was good. I knew it. A month later, this photo took top honors in the first photography contest I’d ever entered.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/2017-favorites/

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: 2017 Favorites

  1. Pingback: Not the 2017 Favourite – Just a Corner of my World (Leftover 1) – What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: WPC: Favorites | Lillie-Put

Leave a comment