Photo Challenge: Against All Odds

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/against-the-odds/

I live in Kansas. Rural Kansas. Backwater, backwoods, back of nowhere Kansas. You’ve got Fords and Chevys and that’s it. I mean, I drive a Mini Cooper and no one even knows what that is! Which is why this story is definitely Against All Odds:

badge-1

I’m a Top Gear fan to the max. Lambos, Porsches, McLarens, Bugattis – the lot. One day a couple of years ago, I was driving home and – zoom. Right past me. No time to see more than an angled hood and bright orange, but . . . I KNEW. I called my best friend – “I SAW A LAMBORGHINI!” He was dubious, to say the least. I think he laughed, in fact.

A week later, on a run for milk . . . I see it. In my home town. Sitting. Unattended. Well. Sort of. Let’s say I was a bit surprised to find I was not the only admirer! So against all odds, in my rural neck of the woods, there’s a Lamborghini. And, against all odds, the camera on my cell phone was actually working (who thinks they’re going to encounter a Lamborghini sitting unattended on a milk run? Seriously?), so I was able to get some shots. Not great shots – but enough to show my friends. 🙂

(Sadly, the Lambo does not live here. It was only visiting. I miss it.)

12019818_639826759492258_1312090718052599939_n

lambo-2

 

9 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Against All Odds

    • That’s so funny – I was just telling a friend yesterday that I was seriously considering finding a job in Vancouver to escape the craziness that is the US right now! If there’s loads of Lamborghinis there, that just sweetens the deal. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Against the Odds: Phil Collins 1981 | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Great photos! Just posted a little known fact about Bugattis on carswithasideofcouscous.wordpress.com (see post “The Most Expensive Substance Known to Man”). Also, Lambos get a mention in my post “To Middle Earth and Back in a Bentley Mulsanne…”. Sorry, shameless publicity seeking!

Leave a Reply

