Photo Challenge: Cherry on Top

trumpet vines tree 1

Ha! Bet you thought I was going to post a photo of one of my cats, didn’t you? 🙂

This was taken a LONG time ago with my old Blackberry smart phone. It was early morning; there had been some fog and light rain all night long, and I went for my usual morning walk. There’s an old tree about two miles from my house that has trumpet vine growing up it, and just as I got there, the clouds started to part. The blue light contrasting with the orange flowers, the angle . . . it’s still one of my favorite photos, and the first photo I ever sold. I have tried to recreate many times with my ‘better’ Nikons, and I just can’t do it. It was one of those photos that cannot be recreated . . . a cherry on top.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/cherry-on-top/

 

One thought on “Photo Challenge: Cherry on Top

  1. Pingback: Cherry on Top (Apple) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

