Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

snail 1 vg

About a mile from my house, along my running route, there’s a place where the snails love to congregate. And after it rains, they come out of the ditches and cross the road. I have no idea why the snails cross the road. But I always spend way too much time picking them up and moving them so they don’t get squished by cars.

On this particular day in May, I had my camera and got down on the road to photograph this snail as he made his way across. Then I gently picked him up and moved him into the ditch with a few hundred or so of his family members. 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/beneath-your-feet/

4 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

Leave a Reply

